Members and Branches

Tanzania is divided into ecological and agricultural zones which serve as an organizational method for political division and resource allocation to the population.

TSAEE Zones that have been created with their respective centres at which meetings will be convened are:

  1. Lake Zone for Mwanza, Shinyanga (Simiyu), Mara and Kagera regions – Centre is Mwanza City
  2. Northern Zone for Manyara, Arusha, Kilimanjaro and Tanga regions – Centre is Arusha Municipality
  3. Central Zone for Dar es Salaam, Coast, Morogoro, Dodoma and Singida regions – Centre is Morogoro Municipality.
  4. Southern East Zone for Lindi, Mtwara and Ruvuma regions – Centre is Mtwara town.
  5. Southern Highlands Zone for Mbeya, Iringa and Rukwa regions – Centre is Mbeya Municipality.
  6. Western Zone for Tabora and Kigoma regions – Centres is Tabora Municipality.
  7. Capacity of Members:

TSAEE recruits members from the districts where there are educators and government extension employees.

79% of Lake Zone members are government extension employees located in rural settings and are well networked within the rural communities. TSAEE has over 280 members located in all 29 districts of the Lake Zone, and has formed branches in 11 of those districts.

Newly mobilized offices throughout further districts in the Lake Zone from 2007 to the present include Mwanza Urban, Misungwi, Magu, Tarime, Ukerewe, Sengerema, Geita, Bariadi, Meatu, and Maswa.

TSAEE activities are delivered by volunteer members outside of normal working hours in remote locations that are minimally reached by existing government extension services. Members are motivated by a desire to assist in rural poverty reduction while simultaneously gaining innovative professional skills in agriculture, environment and rural economic development.


Comments are closed.